365 Grateful: Day 34

On the first day of this new year, I am grateful for my husband’s family, and their traditional dinner of black eyed peas and cabbage. Every year I have been with my husband we have celebrated New Year’s Day by having this dinner with his family, as those foods are meant to bring you good luck in the new year. I had a wonderful time spending the afternoon with family and relaxing the first day of 2013.

20130101-210115.jpg
Wishing you and your family good luck and peace in 2013!

2 thoughts on “365 Grateful: Day 34

  1. Ok, I’m a total dork. I kept looking at the picture, which I love, and trying to read what it said…I thought it was sign language, so I’m thinking V-S-D-W. What the heck is VSDW??? Then it dawned on my that they were numbers, not letters. DUH!!! Yes, it’s been one of those days. Happy New Year to you and your family. The black eyed peas and cabbage sounds yummy!

Leave a Reply

