365 Grateful: Days 79 – 82

Under normal circumstances I would split up each day of the last weekend; however I feel like I have so much to be thankful for after this indescribable experience I want to list everything (or at least everything I can remember) I am grateful for.

I am grateful for the opportunities I have been given and the privileges that were given to me growing up.

I am grateful that on Monday I was sore from days of hugs.

I am grateful for singalongs at evening campfires.

I am grateful I got to connect with some AMAZING youth, help them through pain in their lives, and laugh deep in our bellies.

I am grateful for the beautiful scenery of camp, falling leaves, and sunsets.

I am grateful I stepped out of my comfort zone to attend this camp.

I am grateful for the courage to become a warrior and that I am not alone in the fight.

I am grateful for my friends Sue and Janel for taking me to camp.

I am just plain old grateful amazing programs like Unitown exist – 65 people have genuinely been touched, inspired, made new friends, worked through pain, laughed, and so much more through the last few days. It is amazing how much change can be made in so little time – truly inspiring. IMG_3842 IMG_3863 IMG_3908For more information on Calvin Terrel and his programs visit http://calvinterrell.com/

Leave a Reply

